Hurricane Rafts ] Video ] Son of Town Hall ] Neutrino Ideas ] Poppa Neutrino Speaks ] Captain's Columns ] Absolute Absolution ] Island Rooster ] The Rafts ] The Crew ] Press ] FAQ ] What Can I Do? ] Donors ] Links ] Guestbook ]

Seven Levels

The seven levels are the seven parts of yourself, corresponding to the seven chakras in Eastern philosophy. They are the 








Through a simple monitoring of these 7 parts, comparing your present condition in each part to the highest you personally have ever experienced, it is possible to make a more conscious and more complete assessment of how your life is going.

Return to Reprogramming Your Inner Software

1. The Instinctive Level is the first level to get programmed, starting
at birth, or even before. This is the level of physical nurturing and
physical health and well-being - cuddling, being held, nursed and cared
for. Normally this level is primarily programmed by your mother first,
and by your other early caregivers. How they care for you is the basis
of the unconscious programming in this level which will effect how you
deal with and feel about this part of yourself all your life.

2. Your Sexual Level. Even as a baby you begin to discover this area and
explore it, and how those around you respond to this, as well as their
attitudes about sex and sexuality, and whatever activities in this level
go on around you, are the beginning of your programming in this level.
Later society's statements, overt and subtle, about sex and sexuality,
and your peers responses and attitudes, will add to this early

3. Imitative. Again the programming starts almost immediately, as the
infant attempts to imitate the facial expressions and sounds, and then
the actions, of those around. The amount of behaviors that are learned
through imitation is phenomenal. By the time the child gets to school,
the element of reward and punishment has been added to this level of
programming. Those who imitate well are rewarded and those who do not
are generally punished.

4. The Emotional Level. This level needs lots of free time and space of
doing nothing in particular, with no commitments, in order to develop.
This is the part that lives totally in the moment (existential timing);
it is where that feeling of joy just to be alive comes from, like you
felt as a child when you woke up and the whole world was new again, with
endless possibilities. Some of us as adults do not even remember having
those feelings, but if your emotional level is open, you can feel that
way now. Also from the emotional level come feelings of deep love and
connection, and the knowledge of what you want to do, on a deep level -
not as a reaction to your programming, but from within yourself. It is
pretty rare in our society for this level to stay open past childhood,
or to develop. Summerhill, where the kids were free to do whatever they
wanted (with responsibility taught through a democratic process)
produced adults who were maybe less than the average population on the
"success" (imitative) level, i.e. fewer doctors and lawyers, more
mechanics and gardeners, BUT they were way ahead of the average
population in their emotional development - happier and more fulfilled.
An overload of imitative life, and linear timing, (among other things)
will cause the emotional life to shut down and not continue to develop.

5. The Intellectual Level. This level involves a type of thinking that
most people never learn how to do, very different from the thinking
which comes from the imitative level or the simple filing and
rearranging of facts. It works through the triad of Describe, Compare
and Evaluate
. When you start using those three processes to think about
any subject, your thinking develops and expands and it is totally
different from "ordinary" thinking. This is a level which cannot develop
without effort, and being taught or mentored in this way of thinking, so
in most people it never even begins to develop.

6. The Higher Emotional Level. This is the spiritual level, however you
conceive it. What you've been taught about religion is not part of this
level, that is in the imitative. This is where your actual spiritual
feelings come from, feelings of compassion, oneness with the universe,
eternity, understandings about life beyond the physical plane. Also many
types of intuition, telepathy, premonitions, etc. come from this level.

7. The Higher Intellectual Level. This is the level from which you
perceive how the universe operates, what the cosmic laws are, "the
universal unconscious" of Jung, or the akashic records. A flash of
insight into your soul's purpose in this life, or about your karma,
would come from this level. When Einstein understood all that he
eventually reduced and translated to the imitative level as e=mc2, he
was in the Higher Intellectual level. Levels 6 & 7 are non-verbal, since
language is an imitative function, so in order to talk about experiences
in these levels, it is necessary to reduce the experience. Physicists
eventually understood some of what Einstein had seen, by studying the
reduced statement he gave them, but it was of course only a portion of
the totality he saw/understood.

The first three levels - Instinctive, Sexual, and Imitative - are programmed
by outside forces - parents, teachers, your culture, your peers, etc. Whether the
next two develop or not depends on the individual's circumstances - the Emotional
level requires lots of free time and space, the Intellectual level requires exposure
to and practice in the use of the triad of Describe/Compare/Evaluate. The last two -
Higher Emotional and Higher Intellectual - are fully formed and functioning all the time,
but whether or not we are in contact with them is the question. Simply becoming aware
that you have these seven levels, and that you need to be responsible to all of them,
will start to open up new elements in your life. If you take the step of rating your
seven levels
everyday, you will be feeding into your internal "computer" inputs
based on your own evaluations, which ,over time, will replace and override the programs
put in by outside forces.  

Click here for a print-friendly version

Click here to go to Reprogramming pages

[Home] Up ] Reprogramming Your Inner Software ] Triadic Thinking ] The Four Jailers ] [ Seven Levels ] Applying the Ideas ] Concrete-Abstract & Random-Sequential ] Overleaves ]

Hurricane Rafts ] Video ] Son of Town Hall ] Neutrino Ideas ] Poppa Neutrino Speaks ] Captain's Columns ] Absolute Absolution ] Island Rooster ] The Rafts ] The Crew ] Press ] FAQ ] What Can I Do? ] Donors ] Links ] Guestbook ] 

You are visiting the Floating Neutrinos website:

�1999-2006, Floating Neutrinos.  All rights reserved. 

For information, contact [email protected]

Special Thanks to Wiel
Last revised: May 30, 2006